You asked: Who are Fox Nascar announcers?

In 2021, FOX Sports’ 21st season of NASCAR coverage, the FOX NASCAR broadcast booth features newcomer and veteran driver Clint Bowyer alongside NASCAR Hall of Famer Jeff Gordon and esteemed play-by-play announcer Mike Joy with race analysis from legendary crew chief Larry McReynolds.

Who were the Fox Nascar announcers in 2020?

Mike Joy, Jeff Gordon to make up FOX TV booth for 2020 season. FOX Sports confirmed Friday that the network will go with a two-person booth for its primary NASCAR Cup Series coverage in 2020, with Mike Joy returning as play-by-play announcer alongside analyst Jeff Gordon.

Who are the announcers for today’s Nascar race?

Rick Allen serves as the lead race announcer for NBC Sports Group’s NASCAR Cup and Xfinity Series race coverage, alongside analysts Jeff Burton, Steve Letarte and Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Is Jeff Gordon still announcing for Nascar?

Four-time NASCAR CUP SERIES champion and 2019 NASCAR Hall of Fame inductee Jeff Gordon, one of the most iconic names in racing and pop culture, returns to FOX NASCAR in 2021 as a race analyst for the sixth consecutive year.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which car has won the most F1 races?

Who are the commentators on fs1?


  • Gus Johnson (Lead Play by Play)
  • Tim Brando.
  • Joe Davis.
  • Brian Custer.
  • Eric Collins.
  • Aaron Goldsmith.
  • Alex Faust.

Who will replace DW on Fox Nascar?

Who Replaces Darrell Waltrip On NASCAR On Fox? No One. I reported it here two weeks ago, but Fox made the official announcement Friday: just play-by-play guy Mike Joy and commentator Jeff Gordon will in the broadcast booth for Fox’s half of the 2020 NASCAR Cup season, which opens on Feb.

Who are the Fox announcers for the Daytona 500?

Booth announcers

  • Adam Alexander (play-by-play)
  • Clint Bowyer (color commentator, Daytona)
  • Jamie McMurray (color commentator, Mid-Ohio)
  • Michael Waltrip (color commentator, Mid-Ohio)
  • Rotation of drivers and crew chiefs (color commentator, see full list below) Tony Stewart (Daytona) Drew Blickensderfer (Daytona Road Course)

What is Mike Joy net worth?

Mike Joy net worth and salary: Mike Joy is an American TV sports announcer who has a net worth of $14 million.

Who is Kaitlyn Vincie married to?

Kaitlyn is married to Blake Harris. Blake is the car boss for Team 78 of Furniture Row Racing.

What happened to Jeff Hammond?

Currently, he is a commentator for NASCAR’s coverage on Fox Sports. He is also referred to as Hollywood Hammond by his Fox colleague Darrell Waltrip. … In addition to his work at Fox, Hammond also serves as the crew chief in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series for Clay Greenfield Motorsports and their No. 68 truck.

What does Jeff Gordon do now?

Jeff Gordon still holds a strong passion and connection for auto racing and NASCAR as he’s an announcer for Fox NASCAR and a top executive for Hendrick Motorsports. He at least holds the desire to stay around the sport and business, so the possibility of him racing again remains.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I get my Forza account unbanned?

How much do Nascar announcers get paid?

Salaries vary for NASCAR commentators. According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, in 2008 the lowest-level broadcast correspondents were paid less than $20,178 and the highest were paid more than $77,000. NASCAR commentator salaries are not publicly disclosed.

What Nascar team does Jeff Gordon own?

He reportedly has a “lifetime agreement” with the corporation as an equity partner for his No. 24 DuPont Automotive Finishes Chevrolet team. With that in mind, Owner Rick Hendrick voiced to Racing News in December 2018 that once he steps into retirement, Gordon will take his spot leading Hendrick Motorsports.

Who are the Fox commentators for college football?

FOX Sports lead college football analyst Joel Klatt, FOX NFL and college football analyst Brock Huard, FOX college football analysts Mark Helfrich and Petros Papadakis, and quarterback coach Jordan Palmer serve as TSL game analysts.

Who are the Fox NFL announcers today?

Current on-air staff

  • Curt Menefee – studio host (2006–present)
  • Terry Bradshaw – analyst/co-host (1994–present)
  • Howie Long – analyst (1994–present)
  • Michael Strahan – analyst (2008–present)
  • Jimmy Johnson – analyst (1994–1995; 2002–present)
  • Jay Glazer – NFL insider (2007–present)
  • Mike Pereira – rules analyst (2010–present)

How much do Fox Sports announcers make?

On average, sports broadcasters make $38,456 per year. The average annual salary range for sports broadcasters in the U.S. is $14,000 to $92,000 per year.

Drag racing