Who won the Nascar championship in 1990?

Because of a highly controversial penalty to Mark Martin early in the season, Dale Earnhardt with Richard Childress Racing was crowned the Winston Cup champion for the fourth time, edging out Martin by 26 points.

Who won the Nascar championship in 1991?

NASCAR’s 1991 season saw Dale Earnhardt win his fifth championship, Harry Gant win four races in a row, Davey Allison win five races, Dale Jarrett win his first race and so much more.

Who won the most Nascar Championships?

Richard Petty has the most career wins and is tied with Dale Earnhardt and Jimmie Johnson for the most championships at seven.

Who won the Nascar championship in 1989?

The 1989 NASCAR Winston Cup Series was the 41st season of professional stock car racing in the United States and the 18th modern-era Cup season. It began February 12 and ended November 19. Rusty Wallace of Blue Max Racing won the championship.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How do you use nitrous NFS heat on PC?

Who won the 1992 Nascar championship?

Bill Elliott actually won the race and led 102 laps, but Kulwicki led 103, sealing the title by just 10 points.

Who Won 1991 Daytona 500?

1991 Daytona 500

Race details
Driver Kyle Petty SABCO Racing
Laps 51
No. 4 Ernie Irvan Morgan-McClure Motorsports

Who won the 1991 Winston 500?

1991 NASCAR Winston Cup Results

1991 Results
Sun, Apr 21 First Union 400 North Wilkesboro Speedway Darrell Waltrip
Sun, Apr 28 Hanes 500 Martinsville Speedway Dale Earnhardt
Mon, May 6 Winston 500 Talladega Superspeedway Harry Gant

Who is the greatest Nascar driver of all time?

Greatest NASCAR Drivers of All Time

  • Tony Stewart. Tony Stewart after winning the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series at the Daytona International Speedway.
  • Tim Flock. …
  • Terry Labonte. …
  • Kevin Harvick. …
  • Kyle Busch. …
  • Herb Thomas. …
  • Rusty Wallace. …
  • Joey Logano. …


Who is the oldest driver to win a Nascar championship?

On May 6, 1991, 51-year-old race car driver Harry Gant racks up his 12th National Association of Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR) Winston Cup career victory in the Winston 500 in Talladega, Alabama. In doing so, Gant bettered his own record as the oldest man ever to win a NASCAR event.

Who was the youngest driver to win a Nascar championship?

Logano became the youngest winner in Cup Series history when he won the 2009 Lenox Industrial Tools 301 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway at 19 years, 35 days. The previous youngest was Kyle Busch in 2005 at 20 years, 125 days.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How heavy is an F1 car in pounds?

Who won Nascar championship in 1988?

Bill Elliott of Melling Racing won the championship. The 1988 season was notable for hosting the first of two tire wars between Goodyear and Hoosier.

Who did Rusty Wallace drive for in 1989?

He stayed with Beadle through 1990, with sponsorship from Miller, before moving to Penske. 1989: Rusty Wallace celebrates in Victory Lane after winning the Valleydale Meats 500. He would win nine times at Bristol in his career.

Who won the Nascar championship in 1995?

Jeff Gordon of Hendrick Motorsports won his first career championship.

Who won the Nascar championship in 1993?

Let’s go back and recap the season that was. Dale Earnhardt continued his winning ways and claimed his sixth championship title in 1993, his fifth with Richard Childress Racing. He won his first title in 1980 and it wasn’t until 1986 that he won another one. The others came in 1987, 1990 and 1991.

Who drives the 92 car in Nascar?

Joshua L. Williams (born August 3, 1993) is an American professional stock car racing driver. He competes full-time in the NASCAR Xfinity Series, driving the No. 92 Chevrolet Camaro for DGM Racing.

Drag racing