Who has the most Nascar wins at Dover?

Most Wins 11 Jimmie Johnson
Most Top 5s 24 Mark Martin
Most Top 10s 33 Mark Martin
Most Poles 6 David Pearson
Youngest Winner 22 years 10 months 8 days Chase Elliott

Who is the best Nascar driver at Dover?

Rank Car Driver
1 48 Jimmie Johnson
2 42 Matt Kenseth
3 18 Kyle Busch
4 19 Martin Truex Jr

Who are the past winners at Dover?

View NASCAR Cup Series driver stats at this track

Race Date Winner(s)
1981-25 09-20-1981 Neil Bonnett
1982-11 05-16-1982 Bobby Allison
1982-24 09-19-1982 Darrell Waltrip
1983-10 05-15-1983 Bobby Allison

Who won the race in Dover?

Alex Bowman wins NASCAR race at Dover as Hendrick Motorsports sweeps top four spots.

How many does Dover Speedway hold?

85 000

Who runs good at Dover?

NASCAR Driver Averages at Dover International Speedway

Driver Avg Rating *
1 Kevin Harvick 126.0
2 Kyle Larson 112.8
3 Martin Truex Jr. 111.2
4 Denny Hamlin 102.1

Who has the best record at Dover?

Dover International Speedway

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Is there a speed limit in Nascar?
“The Monster Mile”
Turns 4
Banking Turns: 24° Straights: 9°
Race lap record 19.711 seconds (182.639 mph / 293.929 kmh) (Mark Dismore, Kelley Racing (Dallara+Aurora+Firestone), 1999, IRL)
Race lap record 21.559 seconds (Denny Hamlin, Joe Gibbs Racing, 2019, NASCAR Cup Series)

What is the starting lineup for the Dover race today?

NASCAR starting lineup at Dover

Start pos. Driver Team
1 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing
2 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
3 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports
4 Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports

Why is Dover called the Monster Mile?

The Dover International Speedway, nicknamed “The Monster Mile,” was constructed in 1969 by the Melvin L. Joseph Construction Company, Inc., and has hosted NASCAR, USAC, and IndyCar races. … In 2008, during the makeover, a 46-foot fiberglass creature was built outside the racetrack, and named Miles the Monster.

Who won last year at Dover?

Alex Bowman wins the Drydene 400 at Dover, completing a Hendrick Motorsports 1-2-3-4 sweep of the top of the runner order. Kyle Larson finishes second followed by Chase Elliott, William Byron, Joey Logano, Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin, Tyler Reddick, Daniel Suarez, and Cole Custer.

Who won Nascar Dover today?

The winner of Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Dover International Speedway put a historic car number back into Victory Lane. Alex Bowman drove the Hendrick Motorsports No. 48 to victory in the Drydene 400.

NASCAR results from Dover.

Finish 2
Driver Kyle Larson
Car No. 5
Team Hendrick Motorsports

Who won the Nascar race today 2021?

NASCAR All-Star Race live updates, highlights from Texas. 9:56 p.m.: Kyle Larson has won the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race. Keselowski, Elliott, Logan, Blaney round out the top five. 9:55 p.m.: One more lap to go.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Can you play Need for Speed without WIFI?

Who won the Nascar race today Sunday?

The winner of Sunday night’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway put his team alone at the top when it comes to finishing first. Kyle Larson dominated from the pole in the Coca-Cola 600 to give Hendrick Motorsports its 269th win in the series.

What is the shortest Nascar track?

At . 526 miles in length, Martinsville Speedway is the shortest track on the NASCAR Cup Series circuit.

How fast do Nascar’s go at Dover?

set a new qualifying record for the track with a lap of 161.849 mph (22.243 seconds). Joey Logano swept the NASCAR Xfinity Series events at Dover for the second straight year, becoming the first driver to win four straight NASCAR Xfinity Series races at the Monster Mile.

Are fans allowed in Nascar?

Dover International Speedway announced that fans will be allowed to attend its NASCAR race weekend from May 14-16 after the Division of Public Health approved its COVID-19 mitigation plan. But the speedway might have already reached its ticket allotment for the Drydene 400 NASCAR Cup Series race held on Sunday, May 16.

Drag racing